Creating time-lapse clips is also useful to preserve a part of the day and share the clip page on social networks.
They are not deleted, so links remain accessible. However, there is a limit of 200 clips per webcam. Oldest clips are deleted when this limit is exceeded.
Clips are visible in a box on your webcams page and also in the public clips section.
To create a clip for your own webcam, pause the time-lapse view playback and use the clip buttons:
Navigate around by using the skip image buttons, then mark in and out and press create clip. Then check out the resulting turtle clip ;)
After creating the clip, rendered video files (mp4/webm/ogg) are available within a few minutes on the clip page (wait a moment and reload the page).
- Creating clips works for your own webcam only
- You can create clips up to 1 day long
- The clip frame rate (fps) and name can be changed later and the video is recreated
- Clips are also uploaded YouTube, if you already set up the YouTube integration and activated the upload in Exports for the webcam entry.
- Clips created from private webcam entries marked as private are also set to ‘private’ in YouTube